Obituaries

James, Cheryl Ann – Cheryl Ann James, of Calton, died on Sunday May 21, 2017 in her 61st year. A funeral service will take place on Friday May 26, 2017 at 11 a.m at St. Paul’s United Church in Aylmer with interment immediately following at the Calton Cemetery.

Provoost, Mary J. of Heritage Place, Aylmer died on Sunday, May 21, 2017 in her 91st year. The funeral service was be held at the Aylmer Christian Reformed Church on Wednesday, May 24, 2017. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Gary Michael Dickson of Blenheim died on Sunday May 21, 2017 at the age of 74 years.  Blenheim Community Funeral Home entrusted with funeral arrangements.

Penner, Martin of Aylmer Retirement Residence died on Saturday, May 20, 2017 in his 77th year.  Visitation at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Wednesday, May 24 from 2-4 and 7-9 p.m. The funeral service will be held at the EMMC Summers Corners on Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 1 p.m. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Knight, “Betty” Veronica Elizabeth of Aylmer died on Friday, May 19, 2017 in her 89th year.  Visitation at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Wednesday, May 24 from 7-9 pm. The Funeral Mass will be held at Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church on Thursday, May 25 at 10 a.m. Interment, Queen of Peace Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Ungar, Michael T. of Aylmer died on Thursday, May 18, 2017 in his 91st year. The funeral service was held at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Monday, May 22. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Donations to the St. John’s Lutheran Church or the Cancer Society would be appreciated. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Deen, James of Aylmer died on Tuesday, May 16, 2017 in his 88th year.  Interment, Queen of Peace Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Annan, Marie of Port Stanley died on Thursday, May 11, in her 88th year.  The funeral service was held on Tuesday, May 23 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer. Donations to the Cancer Society would be appreciated. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Archer, Chuck of Aylmer died on Wednesday, May 10 in his 76th year.  The funeral service was on Monday, May 15 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer. Cremation will follow.  Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Bristol, Jerald Lewis died on Wednesday, May 10, 2017 in his 81st year. A graveside service was at Plains Cemetery on Monday, May 15.  Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Paul Leonard Dopp – died in Chatham, Ontario on Monday, May 8, 2017.  A private memorial service for family and friends was held on Saturday May 13 in Brampton. Express condolences to please email pauldoppmemorial@gmail.com.

Edward Rossol died on May 4, 2017 in his 60th year.  All are welcome to join the family for celebration of Ed’s life on Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 1 p.m. at the German Canadian Club, Aylmer.

Cummings, Thelma Eileen of Aylmer died on Thursday, May 4 in her 96th year. The funeral service was held on Saturday, May 6 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery.

Hiebert, Peter of Aylmer died on Sunday, April 30 in his 49th year.The funeral service was held at the Bradley Street Church of God, Aylmer on Saturday May 6, 2017. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Hart, Joan Favoretta (nee Wood) died on Saturday, April, 29 in her 87th year. The Funeral Service was held at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Thursday, May 4.  Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Meyer, Dorothy Eileen of Aylmer died on Tuesday April 25, 2017 in her 78th year. Cremation has taken place. Burial of the cremated remains Aylmer Cemetery at a late date. A Memorial service was held at The Springfield Baptist Church on Saturday, April 29. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Wolfe, Mildred Irene of Aylmer died on Tuesday, April 25 in her 78th year. The funeral service was held on Friday, April 28. Interment, Straffordville Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Meharg, Robert Earl of Springfield died on Thursday, April 20 in his 86th year. Cremation has taken place. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Vanderwyst, Catharina Wilhelmina Maria of Kitchener, Ontario, died on Monday, April 17, in her 72nd year. The funeral was held on Saturday April 29, 2017. Private family interment of ashes at Memory Gardens Funeral Home & Cemetery in Breslau. Arrangements entrusted to Memory Gardens Funeral Home & Cemetery, Breslau ON.

Wall, Donna Jean of Aylmer died on April 8, in her 77th year. The funeral service washeld on Tuesday, April 11, 2017. at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery.

Crocker, Anna Lola June of RR7, Aylmer died on Friday, April 7 in her 83rd year. A memorial service was held at the Kingdom Hall of Jehovah’s Witnesses, London, on Saturday, April 15.

Chabot, Samuel Richard of Aylmer died on Wednesday, April 5 in his 18th year. The Funeral service was held at St. Paul’s United Church, Aylmer on Monday April 10, 2017. Interment, Aylmer Cemetery Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Peters, Ruth died on Monday, March 27 in her 93rd year. The funeral service was held on Friday, March 31. Family Interment, Aylmer Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

DeKeyzer, Gerald died at Metcalfe Gardens, St. Thomas on Thursday March 23 in his 84th year. Cremation has taken place. A private service was held.

Van Raes, Rachel of Tillsonburg Retirement Centre and formerly Aylmer died on Tuesday, March 21 in her 95th year. A funeral Mass was held at Our Lady of Sorrows Church, Aylmer. Interment, Queen of Peace Cemetery. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Moosberger (Brackenbury), Barbara of Aylmer died on Saturday, March 18 in her 71st year. The funeral service was held on Wednesday March 22, 2017 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Poortinga, Johannes “John” of Aylmer and formerly of R.R.1, Belmont died on Friday, March 17 in his 80th year. The funeral service was held at the Aylmer Christian Reformed Church on Tuesday, March 21.

Ronson, Marjorie Frances of Aylmer, Ontario and formerly of Belmont, died on Thursday, March 16 at the St. Thomas Elgin General Hospital, in her 94th year.  Cremation has taken place. A graveside service was held at Mount Pleasant Cemetery, London on Wednesday, March 22.

Underhill, Harold Lloyd Junior (Jiggs), died on March 10, 2017 in his 81st year. The funeral was held Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at the Salvation Army Citadel, Pilley’s Island, NL.

De Lang, Irma died on Tuesday, March 7, at Bonnie Place, St. Thomas (formerly of Tillsonburg, Aylmer, and RR2 Otterville) at the age of 92. Funeral Mass was on March 11th, 2017 at the St. Mary’s Roman Catholic Church, Tillsonburg.

Putnam, Audrey on Sunday, March 5 in her 83rd year. Visitation was held at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Wednesday, March 8. The funeral service was held at St. Paul’s United Church, Aylmer on Thursday, March 9, 2017.

Crawford, Ernest Gordon of Terrace Lodge, Aylmer died on March 5 in his 97th year. The funeral service was held at the Aylmer Missionary Church on Wednesday, March 8.

Summers,  Harold George of Aylmer died on Thursday, March 2 in his 88th year. Visitation at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Friday where the funeral service was held on Saturday, March 4

Wagler, Catherine of  R.R.# 4 Aylmer died on Sunday, Feb. 26, in her 75th year, after an extended illness. Funeral service will be held at 10055 Carter Rd. N., Aylmer, on Wednesday, March 1.

LUCE, Mary ‘Colleen’ (nee Pressey), (Hewitt), (Walters) – died on Saturday February 25, 2017.  There was a family service at Eden Baptist Church on Saturday March 18, 2017.

 

Luthy (Stoll), Mary of  R.R.# 4 Aylmer died on Saturday, Feb. 25. The funeral service was held at 10055 Carter Rd. N on Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017.

Ellis, Glen Mervin died on Friday, Feb. 24 in his 81st year.  A funeral service was held at Zohr Funeral Home, Eganville on Wednesday, March 1.

Cartmell, James Henry “Harry” P.Eng, died Feb. 24 at 94 years of age at Parkwood Hospital. Arrangements entrusted to the Shawn Jackson Funeral Home, St. Thomas.  

Manning,   Harold Joseph of Aylmer and formerly Belmont died at Chartwell Home, Aylmer on Thursday February 23, 2017, in his 90th year. Visitation at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer on Sunday February 26, 2017, where the funeral service was held on Monday, February 27.

Pineo, Charles “Chuck” of Port Bruce died on Wednesday, Feb. 15  in his 90th year. The funeral service was held at the H.A. Kebbel Funeral, Aylmer on Saturday Feb. 18.

Wolf, Anna of Terrace Lodge, Aylmer died on Saturday February 11, 2017 in her 92nd year.  The funeral service was held on Tuesday, February 14, at 1 p.m. at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Laur, Betty Ann of Aylmer died on Sunday, Feb. 5 in her 80th year. The funeral service was held at St. Paul’s United Church on Thursday, Feb. 9.

Harnack, Dr. Norman  died on Thursday, Feb. 2 in his 64th year.A Celebration of Life gathering was held at the McBeath-Dynes Funeral Home, Ingersoll on Saturday, Feb. 11.

Wolfe, Michael Charles died on Monday, Jan. 30 in his 50th year. The funeral service was held on Wednesday, Feb. 8  at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Sjoerdsma, Aganetha “Nettie” of Burgessville died on Wednesday, Jan. 25 in her 44th year.  The funeral service was held at Gospel Fellowship Church, St. Thomas on Jan. 31.

Sweetman, Roger William died as on Saturday, Jan. 28, in his 83rd year. The funeral service was held at the Kebbel Funeral Home on Wednesday, Feb. 1.

Paget, Alice May of Chartwell Home Aylmer died on Wednesday, Jan. 18 in her 99th year. The funeral service was held on Saturday, Jan. 21 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Harder, Katherine of Aylmer died on Sunday, Jan. 15 in her 81st year. The funeral service was held at the EMMC, Summers Corners on Thursday, Jan. 19. Arrangements entrusted to the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Warnock, Mary died on Thursday, January 12, in her 92nd year. The funeral service was held on Monday, Jan. 16 at the H. A. Kebbel Funeral Home, Aylmer.

Welter, Dorothy Maude of Springfield died on Monday, Jan. 9 in her 87th year. The funeral service was held on Thursday, January 12.

Beacom, G. Allen of Tillsonburg and formerly of Aylmer died on Jan. 4 in his 87th year.

Ingram, Dawn Marlyn “Lyn” of Ingersoll died on Tuesday, Jan. 3 in her 80th year. Visitation was held at St. Paul’s United Church, Aylmer one hour prior to the service on Saturday Jan. 7.